Breaking News

Election Results 2023: Congress Sweeps Telangana, BJP Dominates in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh

In Telangana, Bharat Rashtra Samithi leader KT Rama Rao conceded defeat and congratulated the Congress as counting trends indicated the grand-old party's lead in the assembly election. Meanwhile, the Election Commission of India (ECI) declared results for 16 seats in Rajasthan, with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) securing victory in 12 seats, Congress in three, and the Bharat Adivasi Party in one.

Among the BJP winners in Rajasthan were Dr Jaswant Singh Yadav from Behror, Mahendra Pal Meena from Jamwa Ramgarh, Vasundhara Raje from Jhalrapatan, Diya Kumari from Vidhyadhar Nagar, Madan Dilawar from Ramganj Mandi, Gordhan from Dhod, Anita Bhadel from Ajmer South, and Samaram from Pindwara Abu. Other BJP victors included Chhotu Singh from Jaisalmer, Heeralal Nagar from Sangod, Shrichand Kriplani from Nimbahera, and Govind Prasad from Manohar Thana.

The Bharat Adivasi Party's Rajkumar Roat triumphed in Chorasi, while Congress' Amin Kagzi secured victory in Kishan Pole. Notable Congress winners in Rajasthan included Dr Shikha Meel Barala from Chomu and Shobharani Kushwah from Dholpur. Chandrabhan Singh Chouhan, an Independent candidate, emerged victorious in Chittorgarh.

In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP clinched its first seat as Manju Rajendra Dadu won from the Nepanagar constituency. Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw attributed the BJP's success in Madhya Pradesh to the people's faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's leadership and commended the work done by the Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led state government. Initial trends indicated the BJP leading on 155 seats in Madhya Pradesh, with the Congress ahead in 72 seats and Independents in 3 seats.

Furthermore, celebrations were anticipated at the BJP headquarters in New Delhi from around 5 pm on Sunday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was expected to arrive at the BJP headquarters at approximately 6:30 pm. This day marked the revelation of the political fate of 7,643 candidates across Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, and Telangana, preceding the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024.

No comments

Thanks For Visiting